good idea or bad

Q: shaadi (marriage) without istkhikara is good idea or bad
istikhara ka saath shaadi

Time: Friday February 3, 2012 at 11:31 pm

A: bad

One response to “good idea or bad

  1. worried mother

    As-salaam-alaikum. I have often thought that to do ‘isthikara’ it takes a great deal of courage. I know once you do it, you must follow the answer you receive and sometimes you could analyze the answer incorrectly, I suppose, based on your wanting the answer to go a certain way. Why would you perform ‘isthikara’ if you do not want to follow it? In the case of marriage, if you could really go either way and are confused and unsure then, my personal feeling only, is to do ‘isthikara” and then follow the answer. If you are looking to get some sort of support to do things a certain way then, that is misleading your own feelings and ‘isthikara’ should not be misconstrued in this way. I was told to do ‘isthikara’ before I married but, I opted to just pray that Allah(swt) would determine what is best for me and provide me with appropiate marriage. I did not ask about specific prospects and other proposals never came to a positive light and I am blessed with a good husband and marriage, Alhamdu-lillah.