17 and marriage

Q:Asalamu Alaykum Wa’Rahmatullahi Wa’Barakatu,

Insh’Allah I want get married in a year or two, but I am confused  and don’t where to look for a husband. I am 17 and wondering if this age would be suitable for marriage Insh’Allah. I want to drop out of school and get married because I am not very interested in school and want to learn the Quran. Do you think marriage would be a good solution if i want to drop out of school?
Jazzak’Allah Khair

Time: Thursday January 19, 2012 at 1:02 pm

A: وعليكم السلام ورحمة الله وبركاته

If you cannot stay away from adultery, then tell your parents to assist you in finding a spouse. If you can stay away from zina, then read the following that pertains to your age range.

Email me again for clarification. Go here.

Allah Certainly Knows Best.

Comments are closed.