‘Norway- “attaker”, “killer”, “gun man” etc etc’

Comment: I want to muslims attention to the name given to the man tha killed 77 people in Norway- “attaker”, “killer”, “gun man” etc etc because he is a christian. If he were to be a muslim the name would ve been a “Terrorist”. Its high time we know that the western world are against ISLAM even though ISLAM is spreading daily because of Allah promise. May Allah protect the muslims of the world,ameen
Time: Tuesday August 2, 2011 at 4:37 am

Comment back to you: Maybe you are right, maybe you are wrong. As i always say: Allah Certainly Knows Best.

5 responses to “‘Norway- “attaker”, “killer”, “gun man” etc etc’

  1. As-salaam-alaikum. This is our ‘jihad’ (struggle) of modern times. As Muslims, we must always represent Islam in the best light even in adversity. This is truly a hard thing to do these days but, I always try to remember how hard it was for our Prophet (peace be upon him) and find courage to go on. As Muslims, I think we should have discussions with our non-Muslim friends and find ways to get support for us and for THEM to share the true beauty of Islam and goodness of Muslims because of their positive dealings with us as their friends. During the month of Ramadan we should share a meal, invite them to our homes, give them an opportunity to see how we truly practice our religion in the most religious month of Islam. I sense anger in your comment brother/sister, and pray that you find peace in the teachings of our Prophet during this Holy Month of Ramadan. Ramadan Khareem. As Martin Luther King Jr. said, “we will overcome”. Insha-Allah.

  2. I’m sorry that you feel so angry with Westreners. I happen to be one and I and my friends do not consider people of Islam to be terrorists, and we did believe that the act of hostility in Norway was an act of terrorism. We have discussed it at length and it saddens me that you would be so quick to judge us all by the wording used in a simple media report. I hope that our support and acceptance of you may soften your heart.

  3. Good. But that have been the names given to the gun man in most media houses anyway

    • I see that you want to hate. So there is nothing that I can say to soften you. Perhaps in time Allah will give you understanding and peace.

  4. this reminds me of this incident that i read couple of years ago. A man is taking a walk in Central park in New York. Suddenly he sees a little girl being attacked by a pit bull dog . He runs over and starts fighting with the dog. He succeeds in killing the dog and saving the girl’s life. A policeman who was watching the scene walks over and says: “You are a hero, tomorrow you can read it in all the newspapers: “Brave New Yorker saves the life of little girl” The man says: – “But I am not a New Yorker!” “Oh ,then it will say in newspapers in the morning: ‘Brave American saves life of little girl'” – the policeman answers. “But I am not an American!” – says the man. “Oh, what are you then? ” The man says: – “I am a Saudi !” The next day the newspapers says: “Islamic extremist kills innocent American dog. I understand and very obvious that Muslims in the West face discrimination; from the mass media, work place, school etc…I think It is time for the world & the media to understand that Terrorism has no religion and no region. my sympathy and prayers are with the bereaved families. Yes, my prayers are with them, for we are all the children of Adam and our father Adam would wish for a guidance for all of us.