name of the Imam who witnessed my shahada

Q: Asalaamu alaikum,

I took my shahada in 2001 shortly after 9/11 in Salt Lake City UT. I live in Denver CO alhamdulillah and I’d like to know the name of the masjid it’s location and the name of the Imam who witnessed my shahada and helped me more than any person has ever helped me by helping me say those words. May Allah reward him. can you help me sheikh? Jazak allahu khairan.

Time: Sunday December 12, 2010 at 11:43 pm

A: walaikumsalam
Without location and name of person/imaam/assistant, nor knowing your name, etc.  it is like having me looking for a needle in a hay stack.

Try contacting other islamic centers, i am sure they would be of better assistance to you.

Student #725

(Behalf of Imaam)

One response to “name of the Imam who witnessed my shahada

  1. worried mother

    As-salaam-alaikum. Welcome to the faith of Islam after a very difficult time in the life of American Muslims and all Americans. I pray that you continue to go on the true path of Islam. Ameen. I think it is not important who performed the ‘shahada’ (declaration of faith-first pillar of Islam) because credit needs to be given to Allah (swt) for bringing you to Islam. It is only He (swt) that truly can touch your spirit and bring you closer to Him (swt). All of us are just followers to a better life here and the hereafter. I pray that you have many Muslim friends in Idaho to help support your choice of Islam and live your life and that you have access to more knowledge as we are always learning as Muslims. Ameen.
    Jazakullah-khair